Like "Hi James, Oats are a non-gluten grain ... as are corn, barley and rice so not subject to the alleged evil doings outlined in Wheat Belly and other "pop nutrition" sources.I don't buy all the scare stories out there but do think that the "processed wheat grain" is causing more issues than people think. Steve "