Like "I don't think there is gluten in cheese, but you need to check if you buy shredded cheese, because the "non clumping" ingredients may contain gluten. That's why I only buy block cheese now and I check the ingredients. Wheat is hidden in so many things, you have to check everything. Quinoia, millet, kamut, amaranth, and I think spelt are all gluten free. They are the ancient grains that are really more like eating seeds. Rice is gluten free. It's not starch free, but it has no gluten. That is why Chex cereal has gluten free flavors, Rice and corn Chex are in their gluten free family. Here is a website that lists the gluten free grains. http://wholegrainscouncil.org/whole-grains-101/gluten-free-whole-grains"