Deleted User

Blue Angel
By Blue Angel Latest Reply 2010-03-06 19:17:37 -0600
Started 2010-03-04 11:21:28 -0600

Will the Deleted User please come out. You invited friends but no one can get you. Are you invisible? A Ghost? Please let us know what's going on .


9 replies

greeneyedghost
greeneyedghost 2010-03-05 07:42:03 -0600 Report

I've gotten a few invites from deleted users and I just ignore them and don't bother looking up anything about them, because I assume they are not real and could be someone hacking in to get invites accepted and then start problems… just a theory, it's happened before to things like this, in my work I see this often. Be careful all and ignoring them is probably the best thing, but it's your decision. Good Luck with it everyone. Have a great day. Nicki

Deb-G
Deb-G 2010-03-04 13:08:04 -0600 Report

Someone also mentioned it may not be a true deleted user…for example instead of being "Jane Doe 77" they are "Deleted User 77"…so it was entered in as a profile name…see?…I would flag this to the attention of the site administrator so they can truly delete the user…and then ignore/remove them from your friends etc…

Hope that helps…Just somes funny way to develope their profile and be annoying

Blue Angel
Blue Angel 2010-03-04 11:37:50 -0600 Report

That explain the naked picture on their site. I looked this person up after reading the site invite. Hopefully they will come forward. Why are the still able to use the site if they were deleted by the site manager?

kdroberts
kdroberts 2010-03-04 11:55:18 -0600 Report

Are you sure they are using the site or they had used the site and then got deleted? Anything they did before deletion would still be visible. There are also multiple users that have been deleted since the site started, go back long enough and there are discussions where almost all posts are from deleted users.

Blue Angel
Blue Angel 2010-03-04 16:55:33 -0600 Report

Yes,I think so. They still have book reviews & pictures posted. I went to friend invite under community name and typed in deleted user. and popped up pictures, invite as a friend & all the books reviewed. This person been a member since 3/08. So how is this possible???????????????????

kdroberts
kdroberts 2010-03-04 11:32:42 -0600 Report

Deleted users are users who have been deleted from the system, either at their request or because they violated the terms of service. Essentially, they don't exist any more.

Deborah L
Deborah L 2010-03-04 11:39:12 -0600 Report

Since they have been deleted from the system, why would they still have access to be able to invite me as a friend? I would hope they wouldn't even able to sign in anymore. I know the invite I got this morning was the same person other members got an invite from. Still new here and learnng how this stuff works. Thank you.

Next Discussion: Type 1 Increasing »